So apparently its been a year since I’ve blogged. Whoops.

If anyone happens to still read here (which is doubtful), I’d like dust things off and blog a bit more this year.

So to sum up the last year: the kids grew leaps and bounds, I lost all of my three-babies weight thanks to the 21 Day Fix and got back into running a 5K distance. Jillian continued to be my exclusively breast-fed miracle baby, and learned to crawl, walk, and talk. Nathan started school and we decided to wait a year before sending Colton to kindergarten. We bought a house and Colton spent several days in the hospital before we discovered his paralyzed eye was due to migraines and not a brain tumor (yay!). We embarked on a new diet for Colton to help with a whole host of things, and are seeing some great improvements there.

So the past year was packed with all sorts of wonderful, and crazy, things.

As far as the new year goes, I have a few things I’d like to focus on.

Reading more. I want to read 100 books this year. The only other time I’ve done this, that I know of, was in 2009, before I had any kids.

Along with that, I’d like to read more non-fiction books and books about faith. Pretty much all of my reading is centered around fiction, and since I’m trying to increase reading time, I’d like to use it more intentionally to learn more and grow more in my faith. I have a few books on my list, but if you have recommendations, I am looking for some!

Write scripture daily. I intended to do this in December, and I think I spent about ten days following the plan. Whoops. Since I don’t have a ton of time, this is a great way for me to spend time in the Word daily, which I would like to ideally do. Here’s hoping I can make it longer than ten days this time…

Stay active. I have been having trouble with my hip as I try to increase my running speed towards a goal of running a 5K in under 30 minutes. My chiropractor has said I need to strengthen my core and my hip, so a steady regiment of running is probably not the best for my situation right now, even though I’d love to be running more, faster, and longer.

Hopefully I will check back in here as to the progress of my goals, and other random things (my favorite books of 2015, perhaps? Our new house?) before 2017…

