Another month has come and gone, and I’m trying to stay on top of both kids’ monthly updates.

The hardest part of Nathan at 19 months has been teething. At one point, Nathan was getting a top tooth, two bottom teeth, and at least two molars. Understandably, he was really cranky. So cranky that one day he decided to attempt to throw himself down the stairs. I would pick him up, move him off the stairs, and he would climb back up and resume trying to kill himself. A little ibuprofen and Pooh Bear soon had him back to his happy self.

Speaking of Pooh Bear, Nathan has become quite the little TV watcher since Jillian’s birth. His favorites include: Thomas, Pooh Bear, the Curious George Christmas movie (NOT regular George episodes), and Mickey Mouse. I’m not exactly proud of his extensive TV likes, but it is what it is right now, and I’m working on limiting it much more now that I’m starting to not be a walking zombie.

Christmas was this month, and I think Nathan was very confused as to what was going on, but he was more than happy to get some new toys! I think his favorite things were a talking Gordon train (from us) and a turtle pull-toy (from my grandparents).

The most interesting part of this pas month has been seeing Nathan’s vocabulary expand. He went from saying only about 20 words to well over doubling that. And it seems that every day he adds several new words to his vocabulary; this morning it was “quack.”

DSC04019

