How Far Along: 34 weeks.

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a pineapple, weighing in at about 4.5 lbs.

Gender: Girl! 

Weight Gain: Just under 20 lbs I think. I might end up just over my 25 lb “goal,” but that’ll be okay. 

Symptoms: Nothing too bad. Starting to experience the “end of the road” tiredness and having some heartburn at night, but nothing really to complain about. 

Exercise: Some run/walking and walks with the kids. Nothing crazy and slowing down with my activity level in general due to my increased tiredness. 

Clothes: All maternity.

Cravings/Aversions: Cereal.

Movement: Movement patterns changed this past week, but lately have been back to where they were, thanks to the slight increase of sugar in my diet. 

Worries: I mentioned the change in movement to my midwife just because it was such a 180 from what it had been (morning was her most active time, and for several days I didn’t feel her move in the morning AT ALL. She still moved, just not then.) So I had a quick NST and all looked well (after I ate, of course. Apparently this child was hungry), so no real worries there now. And, I found out I can take the boys with me to the hospital when I go into labor so long as I have a second person with me and someone else to come get them. Whew! Now I don’t have to worry because no matter what happens I won’t have to leave my kids at home alone. 

Milestones: I can now say I’m having a baby NEXT MONTH. Holy. Cow.

Best Moment This Week: Ordering one of baby’s first outfits, with her monogram on it. Eeeep!

