How Far Along: 28 weeks…a whole month has gone by…I’m an awesome blogger!

Size of Baby: Baby girl is about 2.5 pounds and 16 inches long. Both boys were 19.5 inches long at birth – not much more to grow! 

Gender: Baby Girl!

Weight Gain: 15 pounds. I think. Not too shabby. But will be up next week I know. 

Symptoms: I have been struggling with headaches, but my new midwife suggested I try to practice more “self-care,” which I have been trying to do, and that is seeming to help. Moving was hard on me, but trying to get in more rest and not worrying about unpacking at this point also seems to be helping me recover from that. Otherwise, just the general back pain and tiredness. 

Exercise: None leading up to or post move. However, we are trying to get set up at the local Y here, so hopefully I’ll be able to go later in the week. They don’t have a track, and I hate running on a treadmill, so I might just be walking, but that will be good. 

Clothes: All maternity.

Cravings/Aversions: Craving anything I didn’t cook. 

Movement: Very consistent. Sometimes I’ll think its been awhile since I’ve felt anything, but I always seem to feel some movement shortly after that.

Worries: C has a cough and has developed breathing issues to go along with that. We managed to get a refill on his inhaler yesterday, which has helped, but I’m still worried because we don’t have a doctor here yet to take him to should the situation worsen. I’m also slightly worried that the new hospital where I will deliver only has a rooming-in policy. I am a fan of sending my babies to the nursery SOME. Particularly at night. With Nathan, I sent him, asked them to bring him to me to eat in two hours, set an alarm, and if they didn’t bring him, we went and got him. I don’t think it affected breastfeeding because I was adamant about feeding him that frequently, it just helped us get better sleep. 

Milestones: Third trimester! Holy. Cow. Baby is now blinking, hiccuping, and practice breathing. 

Best Moment This Week: My parents came to help us move in and my mom brought a box of my old baby clothes with her. It also included some things my parents wore. It was so fun to go through them and pull out a few things for baby girl to wear too. 

