How Far Along: 24 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby weighs about a pound and a half and is the size of an ear of corn. Baby is also now growing at a rate of 6 ounces a week!

Gender: Completely confirmed girl!

Weight Gain: 11 pounds. 

Symptoms: Still feeling pretty good, but it is getting HOT and that is not agreeing with me too much (mostly because I have to drink sooooo much water).

Exercise: None this week. I’m getting ready for a freezer cooking session this weekend, and that combined with a trip to our soon-to-be new town to check out preschools has pretty much consumed my life this week.

Clothes: All maternity.

Cravings/Aversions: Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies with vanilla ice cream, frequently indulged.

Movement: Very consistent. Sometimes I’ll think its been awhile since I’ve felt anything, but I always seem to feel some movement shortly after that.

Worries: Moving. Which isn’t really pregnancy related, but the move is imminent, and I’m starting to freak out a little.

Milestones: Viability!!! I love this milestone; while I know so much can happen between now and delivery and that nothing is a guarantee, this milestone always makes me feel like we’re really having a baby, one that will come home and live with us and need stuff (like a crib!).

Best Moment This Week: Nothing particular comes to mind from this week. I’m just enjoying browsing girls’ clothes (so many choices, so overwhelming!) and looking at what we already have. We also ordered bedding a little while ago (we agreed on something and it was on super sale at Pottery Barn Kids, so we got a bumper, pillow insert, monogramed pillow case, and crib skirt shipped to us for what a bedding set from Target would cost. I do need two crib sheets, but I plan on picking those up from Target, which will be pretty inexpensive.), which came maybe two weeks ago, and I love it! It makes me wish we had a place to live and a bed for this child so I could set it up. But I know I have plenty of time for that.

 

