20140620-140919-50959529.jpg

22 Weeks – after my cousin’s wedding.

How Far Along: 23 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a papaya and weighs over a pound! 

Gender: Completely confirmed girl!

Weight Gain: Just under 10 pounds. 

Symptoms: I feel pretty good in general, but over the weekend had some pain/discomfort I think we Braxton-Hicks. I think they were caused by a lot of walking with no sitting in the hot sun, so they should be reasonably avoidable. Since this past week has been VBS at church, I’ve had some back and hip pain, just from doing a lot of standing.

Exercise: Last week I got in two runs, plus a bunch of walking at the zoo. With VBS this week, I haven’t been able to get in any run. Lot and lots of running around, but no actual working-out type running.

Clothes: All maternity.

Cravings/Aversions: I really, really want some coconut-rolled dates. Our local co-op sells them, but I haven’t wanted them enough to drag the kids out on yet another errand this week. Also craving fruit; so glad its summer!

Movement: Getting more and more frequent, with a few movements I could feel from the outside!

Worries: Feeling good these last two weeks.

Milestones: Baby is beginning to fill-out a little, adding fat deposits. This also means her skin is becoming less translucent.

Best Moment This Week: We had a great family weekend at my cousin’s wedding. We went swimming twice, went to the zoo, ate my mom’s famous birthday cake, and just generally had a good time, all together.

 

 

