20140608-154700-56820909.jpg

How Far Along: 21 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a banana. Baby weighed in at 13 ounces at my ultrasound Monday.

Gender: Completely confirmed girl!

Weight Gain: 8 pounds.

Symptoms: Still feeling really good! I feel the best I’ve felt since I was pregnant with Nathan.

Exercise: I’ve gotten in a 2 mile run/walk at a 3/1 interval and a couple of walks, but with errands for the boys’ party, my gym time has been slim this week.

Clothes: All maternity.

Cravings/Aversions: Nothing in particular comes to mind.

Movement: Getting more and more frequent, with a few movements I could feel from the outside!

Worries: I measured at 22 weeks at my appointment, which my doctor said was no big deal, and that really I was only 1.5 weeks ahead. I know nothing is really a concern unless you consistently measure three or more weeks ahead for three weeks, but in all of my pregnancies I’ve only measured a bit small or right on track. We shall see!

Milestones: Baby is starting to taste amniotic fluid, practicing swallowing and digesting, which means she is tasting some of the food I eat.

Best Moment This Week: After our anatomy scan, all four of us went to the mall to shop for clothes for baby girl. Everyone, except Nathan, was very into selecting outfits and had their own opinions about what we should get. And Colton is so, so excited. He has loved telling people about his baby sister and has been making tons of pictures for her room. And he insists we frame and hang them all. My sweet boy!

 

