20140527-080333-29013025.jpg

How Far Along: 18 weeks

Size of Baby: About the size of a bell pepper.

Gender: I referred to the baby as “she” the other day, so I’m still stuck on girl.

Weight Gain: No idea – I was at my parents’ and didn’t weigh.

Symptoms: One or two headaches this past week, but they haven’t been bad. Heartburn has started, and I haven’t been a fan of that so much.

Exercise: I’m trying to get in more purposeful exercise lately, which has mostly just been small walks pushing the double stroller. Its not running, but its something.

Clothes: Maternity! Including my very first maternity swim suit.

Cravings/Aversions: Ice cream! I really want sweets and I don’t like Chick-fil-a meals, but do love their milkshakes.

Movement: Seems to be more and more frequent and getting stronger!

Worries: I found a tick on my back one night, and then had a day with a terrible headaches and exhaustion and worried I had a tick-born illness (proof I am ridiculous).

Milestones: Finally starting to feel like I have some amount of energy!

Best Moment This Week: Spending time with my boys enjoying a little “vacation” time with my parents. Also, I didn’t have to cook!

 

