Little Buddy,

I am convinced you are the sweetest baby ever. You are almost always happy, smiling and cooing at everyone; you only cry when you are hungry, tired, or have been poked by your brother. You smile readily for people who talk to you, but it seems you save the very best smiles for me. At least, that’s what I tell myself.

Sometimes, I call you my little “nugget of love,” because you seem to made of pure love and joy. I hope you always are full of love for others and seek to bring joy to as many people as you can. I have been reading what I thought your brother would be like when he was a baby, and in many ways the traits he exhibited then, he still has. I pray you will always have a sincere love for others that seems innate in you.

This past month, you learned to laugh! You also rolled from belly to back three days before you turned three months old. I was shocked! You’ve since repeated the feat, and I’ve even managed to get it on camera. Good thing too, since you haven’t rolled for your daddy yet.

Toys have finally started to interest you. You love grabbing things, holding on to them, and sometimes putting them in your mouth. Colton’s stuffed giraffe, the alligator on your playmat, and my hair seem to be your favorite things to grab and play with.

I cannot imagine our family without you!

Three months old! About 13.5 pounds, wears size 1 diaper, and some 0-3 months, but quickly outgrowing them for 3-6 month clothes!

Three months old! About 13.5 pounds, wears size 1 diaper, and some 0-3 months, but quickly outgrowing them for 3-6 month clothes!

