DSC02390

How far along: 34 weeks

Size of baby: Baby

Weight Gain: 24 pounds…24 pounds…please be 24 pounds! Turns out, its 25 pounds this week, which still isn’t bad.

Symptoms: I have finally reached the point where I need to use the bathroom at least once a night. If I don’t wake up and go, I can barely get out of bed in the morning, thanks to the pain of my child sitting on my bladder. It doesn’t feel like I have to pee so much as it just feels like the baby is going to come out, dilated or not.

Exercise: Still none.

Clothes: Maternity clothes! I put away my wintery maternity clothes this week, and in the process I pulled out some clothes I think will work well postpartum. Obviously I don’t know how things will end up postpartum and what I’ll feel like wearing, but it does seem like I have a reasonable amount of things to wear early on.

Cravings/Aversions: None in particular, other than chocolate, which is pretty much a constant craving for me.

Movement: Still getting strong pushes and rolls that seem to be all over the place. I can’t figure out where this baby is at all. I think he’s head down because of the pressure on my bladder, but the way he moves feels like he’s still little and moving everywhere.

Worries: All of a sudden I had this terrible thought that I’d like this baby more than I like Colton. Not love, just that I’ll think one kid is cooler, or easier, or more fun than the other. Maybe this is what moms mean when they say they worry they will love one child more than the other.

Milestones: If I went into labor this week, my doctor wouldn’t try to stop it. Even though I wouldn’t be full-term, he says at that point whatever would be causing me to go into labor would do more harm to the baby to keep him in than coming six weeks early would.

Best Moment this Week: I was carrying Colton, and said something about I thought I had to go to the bathroom, but it could be his knee pressing into my bladder, or Noodle sitting on it, I wasn’t sure. Colton said, “Me and Noodle are kicking each other!” Ah, brotherly love.

