20130409-185202.jpg

How far along: 33 weeks

Size of baby: Baby weighs almost 4 pounds and is somewhere between 17 and 19 inches long.

Weight Gain: Staying even at 24 pounds, and hoping to maintain that next week too.

Symptoms: Cold/sinus thing courtesy of C that is kicking my butt. BUT, still not much hip and low back pain. But feeling super yucky and tired thanks to this cold.

Exercise: Still none. But it is warm here! So, assuming the weather and my health cooperate, I’d like to get some walking this week and weekend.

Clothes: Love maternity clothes. I am currently wearing a shirt my friend lent me that’s an XS. It was one of those I put in a, “hahaha, that’s so sweet you think I could wear that but there’s no way that’s ever happening” pile, but it works. Won’t work for much longer, but it works and it brings me endless amounts of happiness.

Cravings/Aversions: I want very warm things or very cool things to soothe my throat, but I don’t think there are really any pregnancy related.

Movement: Not quite as many sharp kicks. Noodle is apparently running out of room because I feel stretching movements (something low on the left and high on the right) and less defined rolls.

Worries: C-Section. I’m not totally worried about this since I really just want my baby to be here, regardless of how it happens, but the idea, and the recovery especially, freaks me out. Honestly, the whole recovery thing stresses me out a bit, just because my recovery after Colton (for a natural, pain-med-free birth) took seven weeks. I can’t swing that with my soon to be three year-old.

Milestones: Baby’s skeleton is hardening and he is putting on lots of fat to be a sweet, pudgy newborn.

Best Moment this Week: Eh, not sure. Nothing super notable seems to have occurred this week.

