DSC02304

How far along: 30 weeks

Size of baby: About the size of an butternut squash, and weighs about 3 pounds!

Weight Gain: About 20.5 pounds.

Symptoms: This week I’ve felt like I’m in the “eye of the storm.” I’ve felt better than I have been in the last month, but I know soon I’ll start to feel worse. I’m trying to enjoy it while I can and get as many things accomplished as I can while I have limited back and hip pain and actually have energy and motivation.

Exercise: A good bit of walking over the weekend, and a general increase of activity since I’ve been feeling great.

Clothes: All maternity. I got a new shirt this weekend and bought it in a larger size than normal, anticipating being super large and wanting things to ft a little looser.
Cravings/Aversions: I’ve been craving fast-food cheeseburgers with just ketchup a lot this pregnancy. I’ve had more upscale burgers, and they just don’t compare to the deliciousness of a McDonald’s hamburger. Logically, I know they don’t taste that great, but man oh man do this baby and I like them.

Movement: Moving more towards rolling and changes in pressure instead of spastic kicks and hits.

Worries: Got a little worried Saturday when I realized I hadn’t felt the baby move all day, and that his movements had been lessening over the past couple of days. I called the doctor on call, who advised me to eat, hydrate, and lay down with as minimal distractions as I could for a kick-count. (I had already laid down, but didn’t feel anything in half an hour) After eating, I felt a good bit of movement, so apparently he was just too hungry to move. Other than that, all is well on the worrying front.

Milestones: Baby now has regular sleep cycles, enters REM sleep, and may even be dreaming!

Best moment of the week: I was super proud of myself Thursday and Friday for all the things I got done. Thursday I gave the kitchen a good cleaning, while Colton was home. Friday, when he went to school, I worked on my Bible Study, made a meal to take to a friend, made the same meal for our freezer, fixed our dinner for the crockpot, took the meal to my friend, put another meal for our freezer in my other crockpot, and then made baked oatmeal for our freezer, before picking C up from school.

