We’re 10-weeks until Noodle Baby arrives. When I realized his projected arrival was only 11 weeks away, I may have freaked a little. The desk isn’t done! His room is full of junk! It isn’t painted! Will it get painted? Since I can’t build a desk, and I’m off painting duty, there’s not much I can do about these problems.

But I can cook, so I settled on coming up with a plan to get some meals in the freezer pre-baby. I picked meals that are fairly easy to make and/or don’t take a lot of time to make. I don’t want to make this more complicated than it needs to be, and honestly, if we eat a bunch of crockpot meals for a month or two so I can *maybe* sleep more, that’s fine with me.

Meals I have selected (with my husband’s input on what he’d like) are:

  • Marinated Chicken x 2
  • Ham Mac ‘n Cheese Casserole (1 recipe makes 2)
  • Healthy Mama BBQ Chicken (1 recipe makes 2)
  • Baked Ravioli (possibly two full-sized or two slightly smaller than normal)
  • Meatballs
  • Toddler Muffins
  • Taco Roll-Ups (make with homemade crescent rolls, if I feel up to it)
  • Greek Inspired Chicken
  • BBQ Pork (should make enough for at least 2)
  • Waffles (as needed)
  • Freezer-Friendly Baked Oatmeal (2 or 3)

My priorities are meatballs, Taco Roll-Ups and waffles. I don’t think I’ve mentioned that I’ve been making and freezing waffles for Colton to eat for breakfast each morning, so keeping up with this is a must (I’m hoping to get my husband to mix up some extra waffle batter on the weekends to make this easier to keep up with). C also loves Taco Roll-Ups, which will be a good, quick lunch or dinner option for him as things get crazy. My husband specifically requested meatballs, Colton will eat them, and they don’t require any defrosting to be used in our two favorite meals (spaghetti and meatballs and Greek Meatball Pitas).

If I cook one meal a week from this list, I should have everything made. I have a written plan of what to fix together, so I have a few extra weeks in case this baby comes early or I just find myself too tired in the last couple of weeks to do extra work.

