DSC02301
How Far Along: 28  weeks

Baby’s Size: “Noodle Baby” is now weighing in at 2 and a quarter pounds.

Weight Gain: About 19 pounds. On a side note, I weigh myself at home, in my PJs, pre-shower and breakfast. When I went for my appointment on Tuesday, I weighed about 8 pounds more with my regular clothes and shoes on and haven eaten.

Symptoms: Generally feeling tired, and doing things standing, like cooking or walking around, make my legs and feet ache something awful. But, not contractions, so I can deal.

Exercise: Walking around Washington DC and various museums. Nothing else, but I’m hoping to do some walking this weekend as the weather gets warmer.

Clothes: All maternity, but some of my winter clothes are getting a bit small to cover my belly.

Cravings/Aversions: I feel like I want to eat everything in sight. Driving home recently, I passed a girl in her car eating something (I have no idea what), and I decided she was having fries. All I wanted was to stuff my face with fries, even though I wasn’t very hungry.

Movement: Going strong, and the movements are even painful at times.

Gender: Boy!

Worries: I was a little worried about having contractions while we were in DC, but I tried to sit whenever possible and drink lots of water, and I think that helped make sure nothing happened, even though I had a higher activity level. Oh, I am a little worried about my weight gain (I was really hoping to gain no more than 30 pounds). I know I’m not close to going over that anytime soon, but since I have 12 weeks left to go, and I started packing on the pounds at the end of my pregnancy with C, I’m just a little worried. I know this really isn’t a big deal, the weight will come off eventually, but I’m still feeling a little blah about it.

Milestones: Noodle is opening and closing his eyes, and he now has eyelashes.

Best Moment of the Week: I passed my Gestational Diabetes test! After preparing myself to fail, and after my appointment got moved up to the morning after we got back from DC (where I enjoyed waffles, sandwiches, burgers and fries), I was sure I was at least going to the 3 hour test. I’m shocked, but very thrilled I don’t have this worry this time around.

