DSC02110
How Far Along: 26  weeks

Baby’s Size: Baby is about the length of an English Hothouse Cucumber, which I think is about 14 inches long, and weighs about a pound and a half.

Weight Gain: Strangely, it seems to be about 15 pounds. I feel like I lost all self-control over the weekend, so I consider this miraculous.

Symptoms: Bending is still hard, though not as bad as my last update. I think I had a small appendage sticking up into my ribs on my right side, which made bending extra painful. I’m having a lot of back pain, which is especially bothersome at night. Since I’ve started taking a prenatal with more iron in it I haven’t had any problems with morning dizziness.

Exercise: We took more walks this week, but nothing “formal.”

Clothes: All maternity now, with the exception of one glorious cami from Old Navy and an XL shirt a friend lent me, which is too big everywhere but my stomach, but is great for layering or wearing to clean my house.

Cravings/Aversions: Chocolate. Hot, gooey, rich chocolate. Candy. And I couldn’t resist this week.

Movement: Strong enough to feel from the outside, and much more all over the place than it has been. I’ve even seen my stomach pop several times with kicks, which I NEVER saw with Colton.

Gender: Boy!

Worries: Not too many recently. I feel like I’m finally settling into this pregnancy and feeling more secure. I’m still concerned I will fail my GD test, but that’s just not a huge deal.

Milestones: Hubby felt the baby kick for the first time this week!

Best Moment of the Week: We ordered the part of the baby’s bedding I’m not attempting to make. I also went to my friend’s baby shower last night, where we took this picture:

We are: 36 weeks, 33 weeks, 32 weeks, and 26 weeks pregnant.

We are: 36 weeks, 33 weeks, 32 weeks, and 26 weeks pregnant.

Four of the seven ladies who are all due between March and May, in order of due date. In our Sunday School class, we now have 11 ladies who are currently pregnant, and I believe all of the other four are due in September.

