DSC01972

How Far Along: 21 weeks

Baby’s Size: Baby’s fingerprints are finishing forming and his eyelids and eyelashes are starting to form.

Weight Gain: Looking like 12 pounds, which is a pretty big jump this week. I’m actually pretty bummed about this, even though I know my weight gain is well with-in normal.

Symptoms: Some dizziness. This has happened to me another time when I had showered but not eaten. Doesn’t happen every time though. I seem to have a bit of a cold as well, which I think emerged shortly after my last dizzy spell, so maybe that has something to do with it. Heartburn seems to have subsided, which is great!

Exercise: Still not happening.

Clothes: Maternity shirts fit great. Maternity pants, on the other hand, still aren’t working well for me. I can’t decide if my hips or stomach aren’t big enough for them, but I am constantly having to pull them up.

Cravings/Aversions: I started craving hot, gooey chocolate this weekend.

Movement: I’m feeling more and its more obvious, but still nothing regular.

Gender: Boy!

Worries: Having this baby in the car, on the side of the road, with my husband passed out and my child strapped in his carseat, crying. I actually talked to my doctor about this at my 20 week appointment, and feel a lot better now that I know there are things we can do to try and make sure this doesn’t happen.

Milestones: Not strictly baby related, but we purchased a double stroller. A kind I had been seriously considering popped up on Craigslist for half the retail price, and we jumped on it. It has only seen light use, is in good shape, has a car seat adapter that will fit our car seat and is even in the color I would have chosen if we bought it new.

Best Moment of the Week: Colton is off and on disappointed this baby is not a girl. He was upset about this baby not being a girl baby on the way home from school one day, and I said, “Buddy, it is very special that God gave you a baby brother. You should be happy because God made this baby just for us and your baby brother will love you a lot.” He responded, “And this baby love you Mommy! And Daddy!”

