Desktop

How Far Along: 20 weeks

Baby’s Size: From head to toe, baby is the length of a banana. Baby #2 is weighing in right around 11 ounces.

Weight Gain: Seem to still be at about 9 pounds, maybe 9.5 by my scale.

Symptoms: Nothing terribly out of the ordinary this week. Lots of low pressure and round ligament pain, but the heartburn is kept in check with Zantac, so anything else I can deal with.

Exercise: Still not happening.

Clothes: Sticking with maternity, except for one open cardigan and a larger shirt my grandmother gave me awhile ago.

Cravings/Aversions: Vegetables are just not palatable to me. I don’t want to eat them, but I try to make myself. I’m not really craving anything specific these days.

Movement: Still nothing consistent, but I think we’re working our way there. I found at at my appointment that my placenta has moved from full anterior to left anterior/lateral, so some of the stronger things I had been feeling on my right side and chalking up to gas (due to the anterior placenta blocking movement) may have been movement instead.

Gender: Photo on 2013-01-07 at 12.41 #4

Worries: None today, though the past week was a little rough (I had a terrible, terrible dream Friday night that involved a ton of blood, which really freaked me out). Today I’m riding high from seeing our sweet boy move all over the place during our ultrasound.

Milestones: Baby is practicing swallowing and beginning to make meconium.

Best Moment of the Week: Seeing our baby again at our 20 week ultrasound and finding out he is a boy! He was also seriously moving – at points it looked like he had about 6 or 7 arms and legs they were moving so quickly. Afterwards, we went shopping for a few new special things for this baby, and that was just a fun, special time.

