I feel like I look smaller in this picture than in last weeks, but I think that's more to do with the way the shirt fits than anything else.

I feel like I look smaller in this picture than in last weeks, but I think that’s more to do with the way the shirt fits than anything else.

How far along: 17 weeks

Size of baby: about the size of an turnip

Weight Gain: +7 pounds

Symptoms: Still having hip pain, and have started to have some heartburn. After two days of some serious heartburn after lunch and dinner, I tried eating less in a sitting and having a bigger snack. This seems to have done the trick, or I just haven’t eaten the same foods that triggered it before.

Exercise: Nope.

Clothes: Pretty much all maternity, but nothing seems to fit quite right yet. Actually, maternity shirts fit great, but the pants are still big. This is interesting because I needed maternity pants earlier with Colton, but my shirts fit longer.
Cravings/Aversions: Cheetos. I’m not normally a Cheeto fan, but when we were out for dinner at a place where you get to choose the chips with your meal, I saw them and HAD to have them. And they were soo good.

Movement: If what I was feeling last week was movement, I’m still feeling it, but very infrequently and very faintly.

Worries: I felt great with no worries for a couple of days after my 16 week appointment. Then I had a day where I was in a constant state of worry. The next day, all seemed well and I’ve been feeling pretty good about things lately.

Milestones: Baby’s skeleton is changing from cartilage to bone.

Best moment of the week: Feeling a ton of movement writing this post.

