Scan 123230001I wrote this a few weeks ago…I’m now 16 weeks, so I’ll skip 15 and post 16 sometime later this week.

How far along: 14 weeks

Size of baby: about the size of a lemon

Weight Gain: +4 pounds…Thanksgiving is responsible for 2 of those.

Symptoms: Over the past 14 weeks, dizziness, fatigue, a couple of nosebleeds, but not much nausea, which I’m super thankful for. This week my cold is magnifying the dizziness and I’ve had lots of headaches, which I’m not sure are related to pregnancy and not drinking enough water or sinus issues.

Exercise: None. I kind of freaked out about exercise, and haven’t done any since I found out I was pregnant. I’m hoping to get back into doing something, even a light workout soon. However, I feel like that won’t happen until after Christmas.

Clothes: Maternity pants. I have one pair that fit, one that’s too big but workable, and that’s it. My regular pants fit, but they aren’t as comfortable. And since I hate belly bands and already have maternity pants, why not wear them? I have one maternity sweater I’ve worn, but other than that, tops are all regular. I’m not sure how much longer I’ll be able to do that though. I’m at this strange stage where I’m getting to big for regular clothes, but I’m not big enough yet to really wear maternity clothes.
Cravings/Aversions: Craving banana popsicles, and cannot eat raw carrots (which I ate every day pre-pregnancy). Cooked carrots are good though.

Movement: I’ve thought once or twice that I’ve felt something, but I think that’s probably unlikely. I have an anterior placenta again, so I’m not expecting to feel anything until halfway though. Sooner would be great though!

Worries: Everything worries me. Really noticing how my uterus feels or feeling like it’s stretching worries me, but so does feeling completely normal. Announcing my pregnancy and even writing about it stress me out – I feel like I’ll jinx something talking about it. There’s not a day that’s gone by that I haven’t worried about something at least five times. I’m trying to remind myself that my blood-work, 8 week, 10 week and 12 week ultrasounds have all looked good, and that now that I’m in my second trimester I don’t need to worry. I still can’t quite get over my worry/fear/anxiety though. I think once I start feeling movement I’ll start to relax a bit more, but we’ll see.

Milestones: Telling all of our family.

Best moment of the week: This didn’t happen this week, but after our 12 week ultrasound I showed Colton pictures of the new baby, and he was so interested! He wanted to know what the new baby was doing in each picture and then wanted to see his pictures “when I was inside you.”

