So I took an unintentional blog-break.

I didn’t mean to, I just felt like every time I sat down to write, I would either write fabulously glowing posts about the wonder of my two-year old, or posts about miscarriage. And, while C is totally awesome, I don’t want to turn my blog into a record of how fabulous I think my kid is anymore than it already is.

So, what have I been up to while being a negligent blogger? Watching a lot of TV during naptime. Yard Crawling with some of my favorite bloggers. Playing cars and trains with my sweet boy. Researching preschools. Going back to work.

In less than a week, I was offered my old job back, was able to find a half-day preschool that had space for Colton three days a week, negotiated how many hours a week I would work (12 in office, plus some from home as needed, as compared to my previous 40+ hours), formally took the job, registered and paid for C to go to school, met his teacher, bought all of his school supplies, and helped him pick out a Cars lunch box.

Life is going to get a lot more hectic around here, but I think we’re ready and excited for it!

