Up until recently, I had never made my own salad dressing.

I decided to give it a try recently when I was craving my favorite salad, the Apple Fuji Chicken Salad from Panera. It is super delicious, but at nine bucks, its also a little pricy to have regularly. I searched Pinterest, and found a recipe for making your own.

.

The salad part was easy. Since I was making mine as a side dish, I didn’t have to cook chicken. The part I was most worried about was making the dressing, because I’d never made a dressing before, and because the Panera dressing is so gosh-darned delicious.

I should not have been worried. The dressing was super easy to make (Colton helped me!), and amazingly delicious. The recipe made about 6 or 7 ounces of dressing, which seems like quite a lot. We’ve been using it a couple of times a week and still have some left over.

So now that I’m over my fear of making my own salad dressing, I’m interested in making more. Got any go-to make your own, so tasty you can’t stand it recipes?

