We’ve made a few minor changes to our master bedroom since we moved in three years ago, but mostly, it still looks much like it did a few days after move in:

We have darker pillow shams now, but that's about all that's changed.

Oh, we did add a pretty marsh print behind our bed!

I still have big plans/hopes/dreams that we’ll get ourselves upstairs in the near future, but even when that happens, I want to keep the basic design of our bed the same. I know I want to go with a gray-blue wall color, and I love the quilt at the end of the bed, so that’s definitely staying. However, I’ve had the throw pillows since just before I started high school. Yeah, it’s time for them to go.

I’m thinking I’d like to inject a little color into the room, and orange seems like it would work well. I have a sunset picture in the room already, so the orange would tie in nicely with that. Right now, I’m thinking

two of these 20 x 20 pillows or

two of these 16 x 16 pillows with

one of these pillows for a little bit of fun.

I think these would complement what’s already going on in the room and the elements I know I love while adding something new and different. Thoughts?

 

 

