Remember my giant yard sale lamp? The one I bought for 25 cents? Yeah, I almost forgot about it too.

Well, I finally got around to cleaning it up and getting a shade on it. Now it looks like this:

I love that shade!

The lamp is presently residing  in my never seen on the blog guest room. The lamp I had there was just a bit too tall for the low ceilings over the bed, and I think this one fits the scale of the room better and brings the light closer to the bed. Initially, I thought I’d paint the lamp a fun color, but now I’m not so sure. It’s in pretty good shape, and I kind of like the brass color. There’s not a whole lot going on in this room, and I probably won’t give it a whole lot of attention since hopefully it will soon become part of our master bath/closet, so I don’t really know what color to paint it. Thoughts?

