Before we dive into my goals for March, let’s take a look at how I did with my goals from last month:

  1. Memorize Galatians 6:9 So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up. Done! I don’t quite have it word for word, but I have the gist/part of it in another translation, so I’m counting it.
  2. Paint two picture frames for my family photo wall. I think they’re done, but they may need another coat. I primed them and then painted two coats, but I need to bring them upstairs to see if they need a third or not (the lighting in our basement isn’t the greatest for thorough painting projects).
  3. Get more information on how Portrait Innovations works and take Colton to have a few pictures taken. I did this, but then I ended up going to Olan Mills instead. Why? I saw some photos taken and Portrait Innovations that embodied everything I hate about studio photography, but had heard nothing but happy reviews for our local Olan Mills. I went there, and am so happy with them! I’ll share photos when I pick up my CD next week.
  4. Make Crockpot Chicken and Dumplings. I hit a homerun with this one – I made this TWICE!
  5. Game Nights on Fridays. Eh, we didn’t do this with consistency, but we did spend more time playing games as a family, even on days that weren’t Friday.

So, all in all, February wasn’t a bad month with my goals. Still though, I don’t feel like I accomplished much, mostly due to being out of commission for a week during an already short month. Oh well, on to March!

  1. Blog three times a week for the remaining four weeks in March. I have become a bad blogger. I guess I had more nap times to work in when I had a newborn. All I know is after the baby goes to bed, I want to go to bed too, not think and blog. But I hate neglecting my blog. Must make this work.
  2. Go to aerobics class each Tuesday and Thursday I can. I went back to class for the first time since Colton was born this week. It wasn’t awful, but it wasn’t great either. But I had a great time, and I need a set time to exercise and some non-baby active time, so this fulfills both of those for me.
  3. Print photos, frame them, and create my family photo wall. I’ve been a little hung up on having all of the photos I think I’ll ever want to frame ready before I hang anything, which is dumb. I can add frames and switch out photos.
  4. Clean off and set the table every Tuesday, then have dinner there. We eat on the sofa after we put the baby to bed almost every night because we’re tired. Which, I know, isn’t a good excuse. We need to eat at the table, so we’ll take a baby step towards having family dinner at the table every night.
  5. Make my own finger paint and let Colton have at it. He loves to play with his food when it drops onto his tray, so I think he’ll love this. Plus, then I’ll have some instant art!
  6. Memorize 1 Thessalonians 2:19-20 “For what is our hope, our joy, or the crown in which we will glory in the presence of our Lord Jesus when he comes? Is it not you? Indeed, you are our glory and joy.”
