It may be the last week of the 111 Things in 1/11 challenge at Words on Wendhurst, but my purging journey has not come to an end just yet. There’s still more stuff in the basement to tackle, and this summer brings my self-imposed deadline for fitting back into my pre-pregnancy clothes. So if it doesn’t fit and don’t love it, this summer I toss it. Plus, I still need to go through my craft things and get rid of the scrapbooking things I haven’t used in years.

Getting rid of things this month has been so freeing, and I’ve been inspired to keep up my purging ways.

This week was my best purging week ever! Here’s what I got rid of, minus the baby and his toys:

That giant pile includes:

  • 3 worn out camis
  • 1 purse with a broken bottom (I loved that purse!)
  • 1 drink cozy
  • 2 hangers, 1 wire, 1 broken
  • 1 completed Bible Study workbook
  • 1 never used camera case
  • 4 never-played computer games
  • 6 pillow cases
  • 3 fitted sheets
  • 2 flat sheets
  • 1 male dress shirt
  • 1 t-shirt
  • 1 dress that just isn’t flattering
  • 2 pairs of pants
  • 2 sweaters
  • 1 womens dress shirt
  • 1 skirt
  • 9 assorted baby things I don’t think I’ll use again

Plus, the Hubby cleaned some in the basement, and filled a big box full of junk:

I’m not totally sure what all’s in here, but I know there are at least two pairs of shoes, lots of old plastic pots, and a nasty old roll of duct tape.

Anyway, not counting Hubby’s stuff, I got rid of 42 things this week! My total for the month? 137 things are on their way out of my house!

