This week, I got rid of 32 things, including: 2 pairs of shoes, 2 water bottles, 4 t-shirts, and a variety of socks, bras and underwear as part of the 111 Things in 1/11 challenge at Words on Wendhurst.

I almost NEVER wear either pair of shoes, though one is particularly cute, so there’s no sense in keeping them. I’m trying to decide if I want to send them to Goodwill, or try to consign them at the spring kid’s consignment sale (I have baby feet, so both pairs are actually kid’s shoes).

I threw out the two water bottles, a Navy water bottle and a Nalgene. Mostly, they’ve just rolled around on my car floor for 6+ months, and I figured they were too gross to give to anyone. Plus, I have three other water bottles I consistently use, so I didn’t need these two.

Most of the t-shirts, bras, underwear and socks will go in the trash, but a few socks will go to Goodwill. Mostly, the things I’m getting rid here aren’t in good shape, so there’s no point in sending them along to Goodwill. Plus, is someone really going to want to wear my old underwear? I think not.

I also threw away some random expired coupons, old receipts and papers, which I’m not counting. If it’s truly trash,  it’s out the door. Oh! And an extra bonus? Going through my undie drawer got me some free plastic bags! When my undergarments stopped fitting well while I was pregnant, I bagged them up to make room for my big girl undies. Now that I can wear my old things again, I have 8 more ziploc baggies than I did before!

So, here’s my little pile for the week, not counting the water bottles, which have already gone on to a better place.

Dear “Vonnegut With This?” shirt, I will miss you.

Next week, my goal is to work on my kitchen cabinets and go through the clothes Colton can no longer wear and get rid of the things I don’t really, really like. Oh yeah, and at some point I’ll need to tackle this:

Holy crap Batman!
