It’s the second week in Kim’s Dare to DIY challenge. This week was all about entertaining, specifically decorating our tables for the Thanksgiving meal.

I’m not hosting Thanksgiving this year, in fact, I’m making it my personal mission to not host Thanksgiving until Colton is in high school.

But, I still decorated my table, because it was just plain fun, and because it really needed to have all of the random baby things cleared off of it.

The name of the game was to use what I had, so I started with a burgundy table cloth, folded into thirds, as a table runner. I already had my white pillar candle holders with candles, so I started with those. I added some pine cones and acorns (free from outside!), and had a centerpiece.

I set the table using our china, brown napkins, and pine cone place cards. Yes, Colton has a spot at our table, doesn’t every baby?

But my favorite thing?

My hurricane filled with acorns. So simple, easy, and the different textures make for a nice pop in the dining room.

So there we have it, an easy-peasy, everyday fall table.

Now, don’t forget to check out this week’s awesome tables!

