This past weekend, my family met up with Caroline and Joseph for a fall photo shoot. We met at a park in Buena Vista (note: do not pronounce Buena as you would in Spanish, no, you must pronounce it Boona, because we are rednecks.), and drove down a long, twisty road to a sweet little waterfall. Hubby was glad we had already met up with Caroline, because otherwise he said he would have worried we were driving to meet some creepy child-nappers with guns who would steal Colton and leave us for dead. Good to know I’m not the only one with an over-active imagination.

Anyway, Caroline sent me the link to look at all 800,000 (I kid, but it was a lot) pictures, and now I am compelled to share with you some of my favorites (not already posted on Caroline’s blog):

I love him.

This is a framer. I love the rushing water, and Colton’s expression is classic him; he makes this face all the time.

Colton’s face is a little fuzzy here, and he looks annoyed, but I love absolutely everything about this picture. Everything.

Why won’t you people feed me?

I have no idea what was so funny, but I love this picture. I wanted something just like this, that felt just like a regular moment out of everyday life, and this is it.

We were trying to curl our toes like Colton. I’m not too good at it.

Look Mom, a leaf!

This is my child. I think this photo totally captures him and his personality.

Thanks again Caroline for taking these photos for us! We love them and I can’t wait to get some up on our walls! We’re doing this every three months right? I mean, we need Christmas photos, 9 month photos, 1st birthday photos…But really, we had a great time. Thanks again!

