Colton,

I can’t believe you’re already three months old! The days sometimes seem long, but the months are flying by!

You are such a sweet, fun baby, and I love being with you. This month, we’ve started going to Community Bible Study and you stay in the nursery. When I drop you off you’re asleep, and while you’re there you eat and play and fall asleep on the way home. It’s nice to have some time talking to other adults and some quiet time alone, but I miss you!

You love laying on your changing table, and will coo, babble and kick for a lot longer than I want to stand and watch you! This past month, you’ve really found your hands, and love chewing on them all the time. You also hold hands with yourself, so I think you’re getting ready to really grab onto and play with things. Just yesterday, you were pulling a lovey over your head and cooing.

You’re still a little boy, but you are growing! I know it won’t be too long before your 0-3 month clothes don’t fit, and as soon as we finish the last two packs of size one diapers, we’ll move you into size twos. And, even though you’re little, you seem so grown up! You can hold your head up for about 5 minutes when you’re on your stomach, do a lot of talking, and make throaty sounds that are almost a laugh. I’m just trying to enjoy every moment and milestone that comes, and remember to be thankful that I can be home to enjoy them!

Love,

Mom

