When Sarah asked me if I wanted to meet up with her and her sister-in-law Caroline and go shopping, my first thought was, “yes! She wants to meet me! She must think I’m cool!”

Then I thought, “well, its kind of weird to meet up with someone you just met on the internet.”

Then I got over that, and thought, “oh no! She’s going to meet me in real life – what if she finds out I’m not cool!?”

Then I realized she reads my blog so she already knew that.

And I had a great time! And found some great stuff!

Stolen from Caroline, taken by her husband.

Caroline’s son is the cutest! I hope Colton took notes on getting big from him, because he’s a big boy, with fabulous cheeks, and the most gorgeous eyes you’ll ever see. I think Colton liked him too; at least, he seemed distressed when Joseph cried, so I guess that’s a sign of baby-like.

And I heart Caroline’s house. I know she has like 8 million projects going, but it’s going to be fabulous! It’s my dream to restore an old house, like she’s doing, only in my dream, I hire people to do the work (my handy skills are not good enough to restore a house). And she and her husband made their butcher block counter tops (see, they’re handy!). I saw them and fell in love, even if they aren’t attached to the cabinets yet.

Sarah and Caroline were both just like you’d expect them to be from reading their blogs. Fun, funny, nice, and most importantly, not axe murders or baby-nappers (The pediatrician seriously warned us against baby-nappers. Is this normal?). Colton was quite fond of Sarah, as he nuzzled her gave her some of his dry skin. If that’s not baby love, I don’t know what is.

But, on to the good stuff! We each found some great deals. I found a lamp for 25 cents. It needs a harp and shade, but it works!

And I got wooden frame for two bucks. I’m still undecided as to what I’ll do with it. I know the picture has to go, but will I paint the frame white? What photo will I put in it? (Caroline, I’m thinking the egret picture in here, to hang in my living room above my new lamp. If it works, I will blog!)

Three white pillar candle holders for a buck. This is my favorite, favorite find!

A hurricane for 8 bucks, which really a flea market find, but whatever. I needed it, I like it, I’m happy.

A basket, also a flea market find, for 9 bucks. It’s a great catch-all for the baby stuff in our living room. Just knowing I can organize by tossing stuff in a basket makes my heart happy.

Oh, and I also got some pads, contact solution and toothpaste, thanks to Caroline and Sarah’s mother-in-law’s mad CVS skills.

And peed in the men’s room of a Catholic Church. (What? I had to go, and it’s not like anyone was around. I figure God will understand. Right?)

And those are pretty much my trip highlights. Oh! And Caroline makes a mean chocolate cheesecake. Yum!

Thanks ladies for a fun day! I’m already looking forward to next year!

