Today has been a hard day.

We took Colton back to the hospital to see the lactation consultant, and found out he is continuing to loose weight.

He has lost over a pound since his birth a week ago.

Now, we are trying to breast feed, pump, supplement and record his every swallow, pee and poo.

My parents left to go back to their home, eight hours away, as we left for the hospital.

Since we’ve been home, Colton has not been interested in eating from me, and has screamed bloody murder every time I’ve tried to feed him. But he likes his bottle just fine.

Our last feeding attempt resulted in a screaming baby and a crying mother.

I know it’s not the end of the world if I can’t breastfeed. If Colton wants bottles and will only take a bottle, then so be it.

One way or another, he will eat and he will gain weight.

But the meanwhile is hard.

