How far along?: 37 weeks. Almost there!!

Total weight gain: I don’t ask, the nurses don’t tell. I’m thinking 25 pounds.

How big is Baby?: Should be around 6 pounds or so. I’m hoping he doesn’t get too much bigger!

Maternity clothes?: Pretty much constantly. I did wear a dress last week that wasn’t maternity. Funnily enough, my maternity shirt I wore under it wouldn’t cover my belly, but the dress a great fit!

Stretch marks?: Ugh. Yes. Just a few around my hips, on each side, but still, I was hoping to avoid them all together.

Sleep?: Not too bad. Nothing to be excited about, but nothing to complain too much about. I mean, I’m uncomfortable, and it is a production to roll over, but that’s to be expected at this point.

Best moment this week?: My baby shower with friends, and seeing all the love there is for the bambino already. Plus, now we are pretty much SET to have this kid!

Movement?: He’s still going strong! It’s funny, because now some of the kicks and jabs will HURT.

Food cravings?: Donuts, chocolate. Basically, anything I shouldn’t have.

What I miss: Honestly, my pre-pregnancy body. I didn’t realize, I guess because pregnancy creeps up on you, how large I’d gotten. I also didn’t realize, until I looked at old pictures, how good I really looked physically. Why couldn’t I have appreciated that body when I had it!?

What I’m looking forward to: Checking out that cute baby face!

Milestone: Only one week of work left!

Gender: Mess maker, bug catcher.

Labor Signs: None that I can really tell. 2 weeks ago I had dilated some, but not more than 1 cm. I feel like I’ve made some progress, since it seems like I’m loosing bits and pieces of my mucous plug, but I didn’t want to be checked again to confirm that.

Belly Button in or out?: In, but the top seems to be starting to poke out.

Weekly Wisdom: Try not to worry too much about what other people think about decisions you make. Make the choice that’s right for you, your child, and your family. That’s what’s important.

