Several months ago, Hubby and I decided that, after our son is born, I won’t be returning to my old job.

I’ll have a new boss, one that I’ve yet to meet. I hope he and I get along and that we work well together!

Two weeks from now, I’ll pack up my personal photos and walk out of my office for the last time.

In the meantime though, I’m working to train a college student who’ll be taking my job for the summer. After the first week of August, there may or may not be someone to do my job. I really like the girl I’m training, and I think she’ll do a great job, but its tough trying to teach someone everything you learned in 2 years in a week and a half!

I’m finding I’m missing the time in my office alone, even though its always seemed difficult to come by and short-lived. I also used a lot of my lunch break for reading blogs, and now I think that will be a thing of the past.

I suppose though, I should get used to short-lived blogging time. I have a feeling my new boss might be even less understanding about it than my current one!

