I have to take a second to brag on Hubby.

He asked me what I wanted for my first Mother’s Day, and I had no idea, seeing as I don’t actually have a child yet.

So, left to figure things out on his own (but I really wasn’t expecting him to do anything), Hubby set to work trying to surprise me.

Our church has Mother’s Day hydrangeas you can purchase in honor or in memory of a loved one, but I take the orders and make the bulletin insert for those, so I didn’t think he would go that route, since he wouldn’t be able to surprise me. But, he got in touch with the person who helps me order them, as well as the person who proofreads the list for me, and got them to order a hydrangea and insert my name into the list.

He didn’t quite get it past me to surprise me on Sunday, since I print the lists, but I was surprised when I saw it! And, of course, I love my hydrangea!

But, that wasn’t all Hubby did. He also gifted me with two books from the baby for us to enjoy together once he’s here.

Didn’t he do a great job? I felt so special and loved!

