I was totally going to post about how everything has been going with my gestational diabetes, but since I’m going to see my doctor this afternoon, I thought I’d wait until later this week to do that, so I can include his opinion on how everything is going.

So, in the meantime, enjoy this little teaser of what we’ve been up to in the Junester’s room:

More details will come as we start to pull the room together. But I am really, really excited about how things are moving along!

Also, we had our first Childbirth class last night! Ours are through a local women’s center, which works with many women experiencing unplanned pregnancies, so there is an interesting mix of people in the class. To start, the women had to say their name, due date, if this was their first child, and if they knew the gender. The men had to say their name and what they liked best about their partner being pregnant. One boy, he couldn’t have been more than 16, said he loved picking things out and planning and preparing for his baby. It was super cute! Okay, 16 year olds having babies is not cool, but I was glad to see that in this case at least, the girl had the full support of her boyfriend and he was excited and very interested in being involved in her pregnancy and in his child’s life.

