I recently purchased two BPA free water bottles made by Camelbak. I had a $10 off a $25 purchase coupon for Dick’s Sporting Goods, so I was able to get both bottles for the price of about one.

I’ve always drunk a lot of water, but lately I pretty much drink water constantly. I had been using plastic water bottles I refilled or a 32 oz. Nalgene bottle, but wasn’t happy with either. I didn’t like having to buy water bottles, and it was hard to remember how long I had used each bottle for. With my Nalgene, it was too heavy to comfortable fit in my purse, and neither option was convenient for use in the car.

Enter the Better Bottle. At 24 oz, this bottle is the perfect size for carrying in your purse, or can easily carry it with one finger. The top is spill-proof, so you never have to worry about a leak when you carry the bottle in your purse. I also love that the bottle is top-rack dishwasher safe! One of the things that’s taken some getting used to is the bit-top valve. To drink from the bottle, you have to bite down on the soft plastic valve to open it, and the hole for the valve will only open if you bite from the front or the back of the bottle — it won’t open if you bite on the sides. The plastic valve cover also seems like it might be hard to clean, but since you can put it in the dishwasher, I don’t think it will be too much of a problem. Also, because this water bottle uses a straw, there is always a little bit of water left at the bottom of the bottle. Since I tend to fill the bottle right back up, and have only been using it with water, this isn’t really an issue for me though.

I would definitely recommend this water bottle!

