Week 25 is here!! I got an e-mil welcoming me to the third trimester earlier this week, and I freaked because I am sooo not ready for the third trimester! Luckily, I have three more weeks to hang out in the second. Whew!

Things are continuing to go well, and I have no real complaints. I am noticing that my belly is now making it a lot harder to bend over and that my center of gravity is really changing. In aerobics, if we do a lot of changing positions, its hard for me to keep up with the rest of the class and fast movements are becoming more difficult for me. This is not such a bad thing, as it means Junie is growing! I found out that I’ve gained 16 pounds so far. That’s more than I thought (or wished, rather), but according to my nurse I’m totally average.

I got to schedule my very first baby shower this week! It’s with the ladies I work with, and I’m super excited about it — I know its going to be a wonderful time.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the things I want to get done before Junie comes. Here’s what I’m hoping to do:

  • Finish the nursery!
  • Clean and organize the basement and make an area to store baby things.
  • Freeze 7 meals and a few things to make meal-prep easier.
  • Organize the kitchen to make room for feeding baby supplies.
  • Slipcover the love seat in the den and make the room a baby-friendly place to play.
  • Stock my pantry with the quick, easy meal staples.

Junie is currently 1 pound, 10 ounces, which puts him about two days behind my due date. I’ve been feeling like he’ll come after my due date, so I finally have some evidence to support my claim! I love having ultra-sounds done and getting to see Junie. My favorite shots are of his feet. Here he is practicing his aim:

I didn’t feel this one, so I’m thinking he needs some more practice. Speaking of ultra sounds, Junie is not super cooperative during them. We had to redo our NT scan because he wouldn’t cooperate, and today’s ultra sound was a reschedule because they couldn’t see a part of his heart they needed to in the last ultra sound. We almost didn’t get this one either, but thanks to all the turning and side switching the tech had me do, we were able to force him into cooperation!

