How far along?: 23 Weeks, almost six months.

Total weight gain: No idea. This week, I’m going to guess 12.

Maternity clothes?: Almost all the time! I still have one v-neck sweater that fits, fully buttoned that’s not maternity.

Sleep: Not too bad. Last night I woke up several times, mostly after every hour for a couple of hours. I’m hoping that was a fluke and I’ll get some good rest tonight.
Cravings: Peanut butter! I want anything with peanut butter, which, just my luck, I can’t have.
Movement: Starting to get more regular and more noticeable!

Gender: Snips and snails and puppy dog tails.

Labor Signs: Still none!

Belly Button in or out?: Stretching, but still in.

What I miss: PEANUT BUTTER!!!

Weekly Wisdom: When making big, pregnancy-related decisions, pray and trust God that He can and will take care of the details, even when its scary.

Milestones: Junie has developed hair, including eyebrows and eyelashes, but its all white, like a little grandpa! His hair won’t settle on a color for a little bit longer.

Favorite Moments: Sitting with Hubby’s hand on my stomach, trying to see if he can feel Junie move (he can’t). After a while of no movement, he decided to poke my stomach, and Junie kicked back right where he had been poked!

Funny story: By now, I assume that all my youth parents know I’m pregnant. I did, after all, put it in our parent booklet and its starting to get a little noticable. We took a bunch of our students to a concert last night, and i was talking to one of the parents as we were waiting for all of the students to arrive, and she asked me why I wasn’t going. I told her that it was just a little too late for me to do right now. She said, “but its only until 10:30 or 11!!!” I told her that I used to be able to do that, but right now it was just pushing it. She looked at me in surprise and said, “You aren’t pregnant are you!?” Um yes, yes I am. Almost six months. She didn’t believe me until I took off my coat to show the bump. Which totally makes sense because I routinely tell people I’m pregnant when I’m not.

