I ordered and received a new pair of glasses a few weeks ago. I’ve been wearing them on the weekends, usually when we don’t go out, but because I overslept today, I’m debuting them at work.

We were part of those on the East Coast who got a dumping of snow, but not quite the two feet that many of those near D.C. received. It was still enough for my work to close Friday and for us to be house-bound Saturday. I got to help Hubby hang some drywall (mostly I assisted in moving a cut piece and then holding it in place while he secured it with screws). I was suprised by how heavy the drywall was, but really enjoyed being able to help.

We were able to get out of the house Sunday and go to a Super Bowl party. I don’t think I watched any of the game, but spent a lot of time talking to the other ladies there, eating and playing with a sweet baby. We also found out that one of our friends is expecting a baby in the middle of August! I’m excited that there are two women I really enjoy spending time with who will have babies the same age as ours!

When we came back from the party, we noticed quite a bit of ice had formed on our door handle:

It was still there when I left for work this morning, probably because it was only 18 degrees!

Completely unrelated to our weather, my office had no water and no heat this morning. It was a cold morning with lots of long walks to the bathroom, but fortunately, everything was able to be fixed by about 11.

