Y’all, I have the best husband ever. Ever. He is too good to me.

Saturday, I had to be at work at 8 am, so Hubby got up at 6 AM to make me blueberry pancakes because, “Junie told me he wanted pancakes.” He then proceeded to work on dry-walling Junie’s room until after 7 PM, after which he went to the store to get me TUMS since I was having horrible heartburn. And then he heated up my dinner. To illustrate all his hard work, here’s what the room looked like before I went to work:

And here’s what it looked like after he called it quits:

The man is fabulous: he puts up with my tiredness and picks up my slack around the house, vacuuming re-heating dinner, putting away the dishes. He may not be a big talker or even very good at talking about his feelings, but he sure is good at showing how much he cares for me and our baby.

He’s yet to miss a doctor’s appointment, and I don’t think he intends to. He listens to me when my hormones are out of control, and usually, doesn’t give me a hard time. And y’all, he has never, not once complained about picking up my slack or my needing him to run to the grocery store. Not once.

He is incredible.

