17 weeks down! For kicks, I decided to wear the same outfit I did three weeks ago, but I don’t think I see as much of a difference as I thought I would, but I think its there, and the shirt felt a little tighter than I’d like across my stomach, so I might retire it from my wardrobe for a bit. Here’s the 14 week picture for comparision:

We had our first appointment in a month Tuesday, and I was really looking forward to seeing Junie again, but we didn’t have an ultra-sound! Instead, I got stuck with a needle and told my stomach was “pooching” out 16 centimeters. Not a good trade-off. I was really bummed Tuesday, but since the doctor said everything looked good, there was no reason to have an ultra-sound. That’s a good thing(!!), so I’m trying to focus on that rather than my disappointment. Plus, now I get to focus on the beginning of February when we have our detailed ultra-sound and will hopefully be able to find out if Junie is a boy or a girl!

I still haven’t felt any movement, but since my “dog-bark” cough is still pretty persistent, I have noticed an occasional pain in my stomach when I cough. I have no idea if that’s related to Junie or not. I have noticed that the skin on my stomach is starting to get a little tighter. Nothing serious, but I’ve started using cocoa butter to try to help with stretch marks when I really start growing and to keep my skin from getting too dry with the cold weather we’ve been having.

Other than that, things are still pretty low-key with Junie and the pregnancy; I’m not uncomfortable (unless I’m coughing) and haven’t had any swelling or other strange things going on. All in all, I’m a happy camper!

