2010 is officially here! To celebrate, I thought it would be fun to look back at my 2009 goals and see everything I accomplished in the past year.

  • Started exercising regularly and lost weight in the beginning of 2009!
  • Cooked 7 new recipes.
  • Read a whole lot more books (more to come on this!).
  • Changed the way I washed and cared for my hair.
  • Wrote and mailed letters to friends.
  • Had a TV-free week.
  • Started taking a daily vitamin.
  • Grilled out and hosted a BBQ thanks to Hubby’s new grill and the picnic table he built!
  • Fertilized and seeded our front yard.
  • Went camping with Hubby and Glacier.
  • Framed photos for a family photo wall.
  • Sponsored a child through Compassion International, and wrote her several letters throughout the year.
  • Completed a mini-makeover on our desk.
  • Planned a homemade spa-night for my friend Beth’s wedding!
  • Had a super-fun anniversary trip with Hubby.
  • Re-read all the Harry Potter books.
  • Started biking with Hubby.
  • Attempted to learn how to bake bread.
  • Instituted a Tuesday night Family Game Night!
  • Organized and completed a Meal Swap with some local friends.
  • Worked on making a monthly meal plan list.
  • Visited my friend in Mississippi.
  • Memorized three passages of scripture.
  • Made a chore chart, but didn’t stick to it.
  • Started drinking more water.
  • Rearranged our “den” to include a space for our desk.
  • Made a baby!

Check it out! I cannot believe I accomplished all of this in a year, and this doesn’t include things that weren’t on my goal list.

In 2010 I hope to continue with the healthy lifestyle I’ve cultivated and workout as much as possible, for as long as possible. I also hope to start crafting and make some things with my new sewing machine! I also hope to simlify my life, clean more, and cultivate a home that’s fun and family focused. I plan to have monthly goals along these lines to help keep me focused on these goals, so keep an eye out for those. I hope 2010 is as productive as 2009!

