1. Go walking with Hubby and Glacier on Saturdays we’re home. Did you know it gets really cold in December?

2. Tweak our cleaning chart, so it works better for us. Nope.

3. STICK TO THE CHART! I knew this wasn’t going to happen, I don’t know why I even bothered to pretend like it might.

4. Memorize 2 passages of scripture. I memorized one, so I’m halfway there.

5. Read 5 books. Done! I ended up reading 8!

6. Finish Christmas shopping. Done!

7. Do not go over budget on Hubby’s gifts!! It was hard, but I did it!

8. Drink at least 5 bottles of water everyday. This was not hard at all; I drink like a fish and I’m thirsty all the time now.

9. Make a plan for rearranging the den that includes our current desk. Yes! We made a graph paper plan first, then moved the furniture. Not everything is in its final place, as some things have been displaced due to Christmas decorations, but I’m counting it done!

10. Get a wedding present for my friend. As of right now, I have not done that. But I’m going to! This afternoon! And I know what I’m getting, so I’m counting it.

So, not as great as I would want for December, but still, not too shabby. And now, on to the January Goals!

1. Set up my new sewing machine!

2. Make sure I can do all the basic, necessary things, like pull up the bobbin thread.

3. Visit the local sewing shop and see if they offer classes.

4. Read at least one book on labor and delivery.

5. Call the hospital and sign up for their Labor and Delivery class as well as their Child Care Basics class.

6. Get better about cleaning regularly.

7. Eat at least 2 servings of vegetables a day.

8. Send Janeth a letter!

9. Sew something.

10. Memorize two passages of scripture.

11. Finish reading John.

12. Start taking reusable shopping bags places other than just the grocery store.

