I feel like I was just waiting for May to get here, and now September is over!? Where is 2009 going?

1. Bike every Saturday with Hubby. Nope. We made plans to, but then we made other plans, so this went out the window.

2. Run at least once in our neighborhood. Big fat fail.

3. Finish the last two Harry Potter books. Piece of cake!

4. Bake a loaf of bread. If you have a good bread recipe that doesn’t require a bread machine, please pass it on to me! I did, but my loaf didn’t rise very well, so I just snacked on it, rather than using it as sandwich bread, which was what I really was hoping for.

5. Ride the Creeper Trail with Hubby. Success!

6. Work in the yard at least one hour each week. My yard needs this soo badly! I successfully completed one week, but then ended up with poison ivy. Hubby banned me from the yard after that (he was kidding, I think, so I’ll get back out there next month).

7. Make Tuesday a “Family Night” — eating at the table, playing a board game and walking the dog. This was a big success, and will be a regular fixture at our house!

8. Finish organizing my Meal Swap, and make recipe books for all the girls involved. I finished, and it was another big success!

9. Read the book of First Samuel. I don’t care if I finish by the time the month is up, but I want to at least have made a good headway into it. I started, but I haven’t made too much headway, still I’m pleased with my progress on this one.

10. Make a meal plan and grocery list each week. Success! Having the Meal Swap freezer meals really helped with this one as well.

I achieved a passing grade on my goals this month, but I wish I had done a little better in some areas, like my non-aerobics excercise. On the upside, I did manage to read over 5,000 pages for the first time this year! I came really close last month, but didn’t think I’d get close this month. What about you? How did you do on your monthly goals?

