* Early Friday morning, our friends had their baby! Little Elijah was born without any complications and was healthy, which is such a blessing. This pregnancy came with a lot of complications, so I am thankful the birth was fairly uneventful. We went to visit Saturday, and he is as cute as he can be! I really can’t get over how small he is though. I know babies are small, but I guess I’d forgotten how tiny a “just born” is!

* Hubby coached his first game of flag football. He’s coaching 6 and 7 year-olds and really enjoys it. The kids wear him out though!

* For our upcoming meal swap, I fixed 5 veggie casseroles and 12 pounds of italian-style breaded chicken. Everything needs to be pre-frozen for the swap, and I knew I wouldn’t have time to fix it during the week, so this Saturday was a cooking extravganza!

* I found out I can fit a suprising amount of food in my freezer.

* Hubby’s family came over for a cook-out Saturday night. My relationship with them is interesting to say the least, but I think it went okay.

Whew! I can’t believe all that happened on Saturday! I was so pooped I just spent Sunday relaxing and reading.

