DSC04088

I don’t quite remember when I wore it, but its one of my favorite outfits I’ve worn recently. I’ve had the skirt (from Talbots), for a good number of years, and its a summer and fall favorite. I love the bold, graphic print of the flowers, but because the skirt is only two colors, brown and white, the print is not overly busy.

The top, from Ann Taylor Loft, is a new addition. I think it fits perfectly, especially as I try to dress somewhat conservatively for work. Since I work in a church Monday through Friday, and spend a good bit of time volunteering here on the weekends, and work primarily with youth and children, I try not to wear anything too form fitting or low cut. This top is neither, but the gathering at the bust shows off what I think is one of the better sections of my body, without screaming “HERE I AM!” I also like the top’s versitility — it worked great dressing up and balancing out the skirt, but today I’m wearing it more casually with trouser jeans and brown loafers.

