top-ten-tuesdayToday is going to be a great day! I’ve made up my mind that it will be great, so I know that no matter what happens, I’ll be happy. Of course, having nice things happen to you helps your outlook, so here are the Top Ten Things that have happened or will happened that help make today great!

1. I’m wearing jeans and flip-flops to work today. Yes!

2. Its warm, almost hot, outside today. The weather reports says today’s high should be in the upper 80’s to low 90’s! I adore warm weather, and nothing brightens your day like lots of sunshine!

3. My aerobics instructor brought me a big piece of cinnamon coffee cake from Starbucks. Yum! And I don’t feel a smidge guilty because, hello, the person that forces me to sweat and burn calories brought it to me. Of course, I might regret having accepted it tonight…

4. Soon, I will have a second steroid step-down pack to hopefully stop my posion ivy from spreading and maybe even clear it up all together.

5. I have Apple Turnover yogurt for lunch today.

6. After aerobics, I’m going grocery shopping. This means I’ll have a new supply for fruits for breakfast and lunch; I can’t wait to eat some fresh, ripe strawberries!

7. There’s a new episode of 18 Kids and Counting!

8. I don’t have to worry about cooking dinner — we have leftover pot roast, potatos, carrots and rice in the fridge that will be easy and quick to heat up. Oh, and tasty too!

9. My rings (wedding, engagement and college) should be resized and available for pick up tonight!

10. Hubby doesn’t have a softball game tonight, so once I get home I can finally spend some time with him. We were both super busy with different things over the weekend, and Hubby had a late softball game yesterday, so we didn’t get to spend much time together.

