I hope you all had a very Happy Memorial Day! Hubby and I didn’t do much of anything, since we had just gone camping and will be attending a cookout next weekend, but I did work on one of my ongoing projects!

Since we started whipping our family room into shape I’ve wanted to have a family photo wall. When I visited my parents in April, I finally snagged some of the photos I wanted to use. I still need some from Hubby’s family, and there is a precious photo of my grandmother and great-aunt (identical twins) having a tea party at about age two I am DYING to get a hold of. But here’s what I have so far:

DSC03921I’m not sure I’m sold on the layout, even leaving room for additional photos, and I may try something a little more linear. What I do love are the way the photos look matted and framed, especially the one of my grandmother on the bottom right.

What do you think? Would you go for a more linear layout, or stick to something more “random”?

