No, its not baby time yet, but Hubby and I recently added a six year old girl to our family! Thanks to Compassion International, Hubby and I are now sponsering Janeth, who lives in Tanzania. Look at her sweet face!

tz9610198-fullshot-200w

Janeth lives in an AIDs affected area, which was one of the reasons I chose to sponser her specifically. She had also been waiting for sponsership for over 6 months. Janeth lives with her mother and father, who are both occasionally employed. She has two siblings and enjoys playing basketball, singing and art. Janeth’s chores at home include: carrying water, buying or selling in the market and caring for children. It is likely that Janeth’s family earns less than $2 per day. Wow! In fact, what we donate per month to help support her ongoing education and health, is probably more than what her family is able to earn in a month.

As part of our sponsorship, we will write letters encouraging Janeth as she grows and telling her about our lives here. I just recieved my packet from Compassion International this weekend, and I am so excited to write my first letter!

