Okay people, I know there aren’t many of you here on a regular basis, so I need you all on this one!

Oh, and if you are my husband, stop reading now. Seriously dear, now. You don’t want to know what surprises I may or may not have planned for you. See you later!

Okay, so this July Hubby and I will have been married for two years. Yay! I’m excited about this and want to make it special for several reasons. The first is that I will be traveling back from youth camp on our actual anniversary, so we won’t be doing anything romantic then. Last year, we had a decidedly un-romantic anniversary because I was sick, after coming back from youth camp. And, something MUST be done that is creative and thoughtful and fun, because Hubby is always thinking about sweet things to do for me and I am not good at this.

So, here’s what I’m thinking: the day after our anniversary, Hubby gets breakfast in bed. BUT, I think it would be really fun to send him on a scavenger hunt for pairs of things on our actual anniversary, which I will not be here for. If I can’t do it then, I can do this the day after. But what kind of fun, little things can I get him? Hubby is a tool man, but I don’t want to break the bank. The traditional second wedding anniversary gift is cotton, and I’d like to work that in somehow to. Any ideas? Help!

